Dr. Petra Göring und Monika Lelonek

Managing Directors of SmartMembranes GmbH

SmartMembranes, founded in 2009 by Dr. Petra Göring and Monika Lelonek in Halle (Saale), is the world's leading manufacturer of porous, high-order materials made of aluminum oxide and silicon with defined adjustable membrane properties and structure parameters. In addition to the production of membranes based on customer requirements, the development of new processes and products related to the core business is another important pillar.

Our standard products SmartPor and MakroPor are characterized by a highly ordered structure and narrow pore diameter distribution. The structure parameters, such as pore size, lattice constant, porosity and membrane thickness can be adjusted at the nanometer level according to customer requirements.

What do you like about the Weinberg Campus?

We are a spin-off of the Fraunhofer Institute for Microstructure of Materials and Systems IMWS in Halle. The existing infrastructure at the site, with a large number of R&D facilities such as the Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg, the Max-Planck Institute for Microstructure Physics or the Fraunhofer IMWS, enables close cooperation and networking.

At the Weinberg Campus Technology Park, real entrepreneurs are at work who strive for economic success with a great deal of passion and expertise. Their openness and curiosity is the basis for a lively exchange of ideas, which is lived beyond the monthly meeting of the executive board.
The good atmosphere is also fostered by the team of Technology Park Managing Director Ulf-Marten Schmieder, who is always on hand to advise and support start-ups.

The Weinberg Campus Technology Park is a meeting place where knowledge can be exchanged in a variety of ways.
 Experienced managers meet young daredevils at seminars and events, creative minds meet cool expertise, market experts meet new ideas. This exchange provides valuable impulses and opens doors to potential customers, business partners and investors for start-ups.

What do you want from an entrepreneurial point of view and from a very personal perspective for the Weinberg Campus?

In the Weinberg Campus Technology Park, the good infrastructure does not end once you close the office door. It offers a whole package of services, some of which are even included in the rent. So that there is no shortage of anything when you're not working, we would like to expand this in the future. Restaurants, a fitness center, a Pilates studio and a nursery are indispensable in this sense. In short: The Weinberg Campus Technology Park is an excellent place to work and live.

What do you personally associate with the Weinberg Campus location?

Dr. Petra Göring: The Weinberg Campus has been with me for half my life. When I started studying chemistry in 1989/90 I came to Halle. The reunification was initiated and an exciting and moving period of change began. For me, this was the ideal prerequisite for free development and optimal conditions after successful completion of my doctorate. I had the opportunity to work at various scientific institutions such as MLU, MPI and Fraunhofer IWMS before we set up our own company - SmartMembranes GmbH - here at the campus in TGZ III in 2009.

Monika Lelonek: My time in Halle started with the Weinberg Campus. At that time I was still living in Münster and together with Petra, we developed the idea for the foundation and the business plan during regular visits to the Fraunhofer Institute. I moved here once we actually founded the company. So you can call the campus my new home.

SmartMembranes GmbH
Heinrich-Damerow-Straße 4
06120 Halle (Saale)

Telefon: +49 (345) 13 51 74 53
E-Mail: sales@smartmembranes.de
Internet: www.smartmembranes.de

User login

Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.

Dr. Petra Göring und Monika Lelonek

Geschäftsführerinnen der SmartMembranes GmbH

SmartMembranes, 2009 von Dr. Petra Göring und Monika Lelonek in Halle (Saale) gegründet, ist der weltweit führende Hersteller von porösen hochgeordneten Materialien aus Aluminiumoxid und Silizium mit definiert einstellbaren Membraneigenschaften und Strukturparametern. Ein weiteres wichtiges Standbein neben der Produktion der Membrane nach Kundschaftswunsch ist die Entwicklung neuer Prozesse und Produkte rund um das Kerngeschäft.

Unsere Standardprodukte SmartPor und MakroPor zeichnen sich durch eine hochgeordnete Struktur und eine enge Verteilung der Porendurchmesser aus. Die Strukturparameter, wie z. B. die Porengröße, die Gitterkonstante, die Porosität und die Membrandicke können auf Nanometerebene nach Kundschaftswunsch eingestellt werden.

Was schätzen Sie am Weinberg Campus?

Wir sind ein Spin-off des Fraunhofer-Instituts für Mikrostruktur von Werkstoffen und Systemen IMWS in Halle (Saale). Die am Standort vorhandene Infrastruktur mit einer Vielzahl an F&E Einrichtungen wie der Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg, dem Max-Planck Institut für Mikrostrukturphysik oder dem Fraunhofer IMWS ermöglichen eine enge Zusammenarbeit, Kooperation und Vernetzung.

Im Technologiepark Weinberg Campus sind Aktive am Werk, die mit viel Herzblut und Sachverstand den wirtschaftlichen Erfolg anstreben. Ihre Offenheit und Neugierde sind die Basis für einen regen Austausch, der über das monatliche Treffen der Geschäftsleitungen hinaus gelebt wird. Der guten Stimmung förderlich ist auch das Team um Technologiepark-Geschäftsführer Ulf-Marten Schmieder, das den Start-ups jederzeit mit Rat und Tat zur Seite steht.

Der Technologiepark Weinberg Campus ist ein Ort der Begegnung, an dem vielseitig Wissen ausgetauscht wird. Erfahrene Führungskräfte treffen im Rahmen von Seminaren und Events auf junge DraufgängerInnen, kreative Köpfe auf kühlen Sachverstand, Marktkennende auf neue Ideen. Dieser Austausch bringt wertvolle Impulse und öffnet den Start-ups Türen zu potenzieller Kundschaft, geschäftlichen Verbindungen und Investierenden.

Was wünschen Sie sich aus Unternehmerinnensicht und aus ganz persönlicher Perspektive für den Weinberg Campus?

Im Technologiepark Weinberg Campus endet die gute Infrastruktur nicht mit dem Schließen der Bürotür. Er bietet ein ganzes Paket von Serviceleistungen, die zum Teil sogar im Mietzins inbegriffen sind. Und damit es auch in der arbeitsfreien Zeit an nichts fehlt, wünschen wir uns dies zukünftig weiter auszubauen. Hier dürfen beispielsweise Restaurants, ein Fitnesscenter oder Pilates-Studio und ein Kindergarten nicht fehlen. Kurz: Im Technologiepark Weinberg Campus lässt es sich hervorragend arbeiten und leben.

Was verbinden Sie persönlich mit dem Standort Weinberg Campus?

Dr. Petra Göring: Der Weinberg Campus begleitet mich bereits mein halbes Leben. Mit dem Beginn meines Chemiestudiums 1989/90 kam ich nach Halle (Saale). Die Wende wurde eingeleitet und eine spannende, bewegende Zeit des Wandels begann. Für mich ideale Voraussetzung der freien Entfaltung, optimale Voraussetzung nach erfolgreicher Beendigung gleich meine Promotion anzuschließen. Ich habe hier bei unterschiedlichen wissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen wie MLU, MPI oder Fraunhofer IWMS arbeiten dürfen, bevor wir uns 2009 hier am Campus im TGZ III mit dem eigenen Unternehmen – der SmartMembranes GmbH niederließen.

Monika Lelonek: Mit dem Weinberg Campus begann meine Zeit in Halle (Saale). Damals noch in Münster wohnend habe ich mit Petra die Idee zur Gründung und den Businessplan bei regelmäßigen Besuchen am Fraunhofer-Institut reifen lassen. Mit der tatsächlichen Gründung zog ich dann hierhin. Man kann den Campus also als meine neue Heimat bezeichnen.

SmartMembranes GmbH
Heinrich-Damerow-Straße 4
06120 Halle (Saale)

Telefon: +49 (345) 13 51 74 53
E-Mail: sales@smartmembranes.de
Internet: www.smartmembranes.de 

Benutzeranmeldung

Bild-CAPTCHA
Geben Sie die Zeichen ein, die im Bild gezeigt werden.